ISO 9001 Tuv Nord

Nowadays, it is of strategic importance that businesses prove that they are at a level that can provide products or services that meet consumer expectations and standards. Therefore, companies, and to keep up with changes in customer expectations, to be innovative, business efficiency must increase. All these elements can only be achieved by establishing an effective quality management system.

ISO 9001 is a certification standard developed by the International Organization for Standardization (ISO). The ISO 9001 standard defines the requirements for the establishment of a quality management system. These conditions are based on eight quality principles. These principles are:

Customer focus


Employee participation

Process approach

System approach to management

Continuous improvement

Realistic approach to decision making

Supplier relations based on mutual benefit

The content of the ISO 9001 standard is as follows:

Quality management system

Management’s responsibility

Resource Management

Product development

Measurement, analysis and development

As a result of the examinations conducted by TUV NORD experts, companies that are certified to meet the minimum requirements of the ISO 9001 standard are certified. The certificate is valid for 3 years. Within this period, each year, an interim examination is carried out, and at the end of this period, certificate renewal is carried out.